New members appointed to the Plastics Division Leadership Committee

On April 27, the Chemistry Industry Association of Canada (CIAC) Plastics Division (PD) welcomed two new members to the Plastics Division Leadership Committee (PDLC) and re-elected four members.  

The new members on the committee are Gulnara Gabidullina, Head of Section at Procter & Gamble, Domenic Di Mondo, Vice President, Technology and Business Development at GreenMantra.  

Katherine Porter, Chemicals Planning and Basic Chemicals Manager at Imperial Oil was appointed previously and began her first term.  

Michael Green, Vice-President of CKF Inc., Tony Moucachen, President of Merlin Plastics, and Joel Rudolph, Vice-President of Strategy and Business Development at Farnell Packaging Limited, were re-elected. 

Magali Depras, Chief Strategy Officer and CSR for TC Transcontinental, will remain in her role as Chair of PDLC, and Mike Burt, Vice President and Global Director Climate and Energy for Dow Chemical Canada, will remain as Vice Chair. Mark Rose, President of the Layfield Group, will continue in his role as Treasurer.  

“We are delighted to welcome our new members of PDLC. Their deep understanding of the Canadian plastics ecosystem will be invaluable to guiding the division in its goals. We look forward to benefiting from their expertise,” said Magali Depras, Chair of PDLC and Chief Strategy and CSR Officer at TC Transcontinental Inc. 

“We also wish the best to our outgoing members, Patrick Robertson, Cascades and Cynthia Shanks from Keurig Dr. Pepper for their important work with our division over the years. Their contributions have been vital.”  

The full list of PDLC members is as follows: 

  • Magali Depras, Chair, TC Transcontinental 
  • Mike Burt, Vice Chair, Dow Chemical Canada 
  • Mark Rose, Treasurer, Layfield Group 
  • Rick Babington, Wentworth Technologies 
  • Domenic Di Mondo, GreenMantra  
  • Gulnara Gabidullina, Procter and Gamble  
  • Michael Green, CKF  
  • Sarah Marchall, NOVA Chemicals 
  • Tony Moucachen, Merlin Plastics 
  • Eva Musso, BASF  
  • Katherine Porter, Imperial Oil 
  • Joel Rudolph, Farnell Packaging