CIAC Board of Directors

CIAC’s Board directs the affairs of the Association on behalf of members. It establishes all policies, directions, guidelines and priorities for the Association, nominates new Board members, and appoints members of the Executive Committee and the President and CEO.

The makeup of the Board reflects the diversity of the Association and aims to give a voice to all aspects of CIAC’s membership. This includes a strong core of chemical manufacturers, as well as companies involved in industry re-sale, technology, and services.

Ed Bechberger

Chair, CIAC Board of Directors
President, ERCO Worldwide

Peter C. Noble

Vice-Chair, CIAC Board of Directors
Chemicals Business Manager, Imperial Oil

Marcelo Lu

Past Chair, CIAC Board of Directors
President, BASF Canada

Pierre Ducharme

Immediate Past Chair, CIAC Board of Directors
Canadian Regional Operations Manager, Olin Canada ULC

Bob Masterson

President and CEO, Chemistry Industry Association of Canada

Leon Aarts

Group Vice-President, Corporate Development and Strategy, Chemtrade

Mark Allard

Vice-President, North America, Methanex Corporation

Helder Botelho

Head of Operations Canada, LANXESS Canada Co./Cie

Michel Brassard

Regional Operations Manager, National Silicates Limited

David Chappell

Senior Vice President, Petrochemical Development, Inter Pipeline Ltd.

Lee DiMascio

Vice-President of Operations, Jungbunzlauer Canada Inc.

Tyler Edgington

President and Hydrocarbons Director, Dow Chemical Canada ULC

Melanie Durham-Robert

Vice-President, Shell Chemicals Canada Ltd.

Ron Koniuch

President, CCC Sulphur Products

Brian Lucas

Site Director, INEOS Styrolution

Arnel Santos

Senior Vice-President Operations, NOVA Chemicals Corporation

John Schmidt

Rocco Schurink

Vice-President, Operations MEGLobal Canada ULC

Doug Woods

President, Evonik Canada Inc.

Plastics Division Leadership Council

Magali Depras

Transcontinental Inc.

Amy Sandhu

BASF Canada

Rick Babington

Wentworth Plastics NA

Patrick Robertson

Cascades Specialty

Mike Burt

DOW Chemical Canada ULC

Joel Rudolph

Farnell Packaging

Stephanie Cook

Imperial Oil

Sarah Marshall

NOVA Chemicals Corporation

Cynthia Shanks

Keurig Dr Pepper

Michael Green

CKF Inc.

Mark Rose


Tony Moucachen

Circular Economy Lab

Sign Up Now for ChemNews

Receive our weekly e-newsletter with the latest news on the chemistry industry in Canada.

T: 613-237-6215
F: 613-237-4061

Follow Us

Connect with us on social media to stay informed and get involved.

Receive our weekly e-newsletter with the latest news on the chemistry industry in Canada.